Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hidden Cove Brewing Co.. We'd love to have your feedback!

Wells

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hidden Cove Brewing Co. and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bill 15 days ago

Fulmination IPA

Absolutely one of our favorites! Well tuned to exceptional IPAs for all over the US and this one is in the top 5! This is a mandatory stop each time we come up to the Wells area. Bill

Hannah 27 days ago

Booty Raspberry Golden Ale

Hidden Cove should be top on your list when you visit Wells! This one has just the right amount of raspberry and it's super refreshing!

Irv about 1 month ago

Beach Front Blueberry Lager (out of stock)

This few is very smooth. It doe not have a strong blueberry taste if anyone is afraid of a fruity taste!

Irv about 1 month ago

Portside Lager

A great Go-To beer - one of my favorite Football Game watch brew

Clerks8769 about 1 month ago

Thunder Clap Double IPA

I spend quite a few weekends in Wells thru out the year and Hidden Cove is a definite stop. Thunder Clap is a favorite. I highly recommend the brewery whether you are there for a weekend or just passing through.

Twahrens11 about 2 months ago

Thunder Clap Double IPA

Hands down the best IPA I've had in maine so far! Perfect balance of hopps with an excellent citrus tang to top it off. Highly recommend this one

Thestorm81 about 2 months ago

Jali

My wife and I drove 4 hours for Jali. Absolutely the best beer I have ever had.

0alexbv 2 months ago

Jali

Subtle spice will not burn your tongue, yet will slow you down a bit to enjoy this excellent brew.

Jon Thomas 2 months ago

Demon Fire

Great place with great beer and people! Demon fire is my favorite and can't wait to have it again!! Cheers!

Christopher 3 months ago

Demon Fire

This is by far my favorite in all the world. I wait with great anticipation for the next barrel.

Samanthaoneill121191 3 months ago

Lemon-Cello IPA

Absolutely amazing! Makes me feel like I'm in my Italian papas house!

Dm 3 months ago

Demon Fire

We discovered Demon Fire while on vacation last year. I have been looking forward to visiting Hidden Cove again just to get more of this delicious brew. We will be there in a few weeks and I can't wait!

Lorie 3 months ago

Jali

This is the best beer!! If you like Jalepenos, you will love this.. Also great place to sit & hang out!!

Megan 3 months ago

Jali

I am not a beer drinker at all. I always try new beers when we go to new breweries, but never like any. I tried Jali and LOVED it. So good!

Crystal 3 months ago

Booty Raspberry Golden Ale

Honestly, finding Booty Raspberry was one of the most refreshing discoveries of 2020. A great golden ale with just the right amount of fruitiness!

Blaise 3 months ago

Beach Front Blueberry Lager (out of stock)

I picked up a 4 for my wife, thinking 'fruity, she'll like it'. We split the first can. I can say I've never tasted anything quite like it, fruity or not. It's got a great deep body with a hint of blueberry. Needless to say, this is now my goto warmer month beer. (Bucko's is a great choice for the colder months)

Pb04090 3 months ago

Everyday! Honey Wheat Ale

This is my favorite HCB beer. It's a clean, well balanced beer. I love HBC's Porter (Calignious) when the weather is cool, but for 'Everyday', this is my fave!!

Brianjandets 3 months ago

Sea of Darkness

My wife and I had stopped in for a visit and tried Sea of Darkness. I like darker brews, while my wife tends more toward lighter brews. We were both very taken with the taste and quality of this brew - so much, I brought some back with me fir later. Highly recommend this !!

George 3 months ago

Jali

This is the best sour beer you can buy, gives you that little burn at the back of your throat , if you like nachos with hot sauce you'll love this beer!

Irv 3 months ago

Patroon IPA

A nice refreshing beer for sitting on the patio to enjoy!

Tony 24 days ago

Booty Raspberry Golden Ale

Amazing! Unlike other fruit flavors beers, this one does not overwhelm. It is a great golden ale, refreshing and light, yet flavorful.

Ryancurran8691 30 days ago

Everyday! Honey Wheat Ale

I love wheat ales and this one takes the cake. So tasty and light but not overly sweet. My only complaint is that I didnt buy enough for home lol but ill definitely be back soon! Was a big fan of the marzen as well. The brewery was awesome and wells maine is just such a beautiful place. Great beer and beautiful surroundings, what more could you ask for. Cheers from new york 🍻

Irv about 1 month ago

Patroon IPA

Another great Go To beer, Goes down easy

Mfoster090480 about 1 month ago

Booty Raspberry Golden Ale

I discovered Hidden Cove on a getaway last February to Wells and love everything about it! The beer, the bartenders, and the atmosphere. Definately one of my favorite places to visit!!

Hannah about 1 month ago

Evocative

Grabbed a bottle to go on a whim and had no regrets. This beer is smooth and delicious with the notes of raspberry and chocolate. Love this place!

Kittykatja about 2 months ago

Booty Raspberry Golden Ale

It was my 40th birthday on Friday and we drove 4 hours for your beer! My husband is obsessed with your Jali Sour Fruit Ale and I loved your Booty Raspberry Golden Ale. It's crisp and refreshing. Those were the two best beers to Cheers to 40 years! :)

Alextrevains 2 months ago

Booty Raspberry Golden Ale

My favorite! So light and tasty, couldn't get a better beer anywhere. After my birthday during quarantine where my boyfriend stopped and got me a 4 pack, I couldn't wait to finally get up and try the brewery myself, it was so good on tap. Can't wait to come again!

Sickozurich 2 months ago

Booty Raspberry Golden Ale

I'm not much of beer guy but I definitely can go for a Raspberry Ale!

Allielp 2 months ago

Beach Front Blueberry Lager (out of stock)

Delicious, easy-drinkin' summertime brew. Not too fruity, but very smooth and satisfying. I could really put these away on a hot day.

Matt 3 months ago

Beach Front Blueberry Lager (out of stock)

Hidden Coves Beach front Blueberry Lager is awesome! Nice Smooth taste & with added blueberries makes it one of my favs! Have been ordering on the Tap at Billys Chowder house over and over! Excellent with Lobster! Absolutely Love it!

Lotatpat 3 months ago

Booty Raspberry Golden Ale

Awesome!

Kkcobrien 3 months ago

Booty Raspberry Golden Ale

This beer is one of the best flavors I've ever experienced. I don't usually enjoy a fruit beer but this was amazing to just drink and enjoy. I highly recommend ordering several and trying outside your comfort zone. This brewery is tops!!

Mike 3 months ago

Thunder Clap Double IPA

Great taste full flavor a must try for DIPA Lovers!!

Brianvitarisi 3 months ago

Post Road Pale Ale

The best Ale I have ever drank from a local brewery. Friends always ask me to purchase the Post Road Ale for them.

Bill 3 months ago

Thunder Clap Double IPA

We just bought a camper in Wells and found Hidden Cove two weekends ago...what a find! We will be back for more this weekend and try a few others. We got a 4 pack and loved the Thunderclap Double IPA and the Fulmination IPA. See you Saturday at the Sanford Airport! Bill Buress

Dhu85 3 months ago

Thunder Clap Double IPA

All the beer produced by Hidden Cove is excellent. Thunderclap, however is my favorite. Full bodied IPA that is simply fantastic. Cannot day enough about all their beers, especially my favorite, Thinderclap!

Matthew 3 months ago

Beach Front Blueberry Lager (out of stock)

My new favorite beer the blueberry taste is so fresh and it tastes like a warm summer day. I would recommend this beer to anyone a great beer.

Dsmithweiss 3 months ago

Thunder Clap Double IPA

Cloudy, nice mouthfeel, no bitterness, fragrant, good for hot or cold weather. Absolutely delicious.

Maureen 3 months ago

Booty Raspberry Golden Ale

The booty raspberry was great! Nice and light and refreshing!

Daniellemaelevy 3 months ago

Fulmination IPA

First time trying Fulmination and I was unbelievably shocked how good the beer was for such a small brewery! I made my boyfriend go back and buy a case! Best hidden secret in Wells. Highlyyyy recommend!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA